Sorry, no results.
Please try another keyword

Archer County Commissioner Precinct 3 chosen after runoff

ARCHER COUNTY (KFDX/KJTL) — Archer County voters have cast their ballots to determine their next County Commissioner for Precinct 3 in the Primary Runoff Elections on May 28, 2024.

YOUR LOCAL ELECTION HQ: Results from May 2024 Primary Runoff Elections

After the votes were tallied in Archer County on May 28, 2024, Kendall Coleman was declared the winner of the Republican Primary, securing more votes than his runoff opponent W. C. “Abby” Abernathy, Jr.

Kendall Coleman — 60% (209 votes)

W. C. “Abby” Abernathy, Jr. — 40% (138 votes)

A total of five candidates were originally on the Republican Primary ballot to become Archer County Commissioner for Precinct 3. In addition to Abernathy and Coleman, Lanny Hubbard, Clifton Russell, and David Shewmake all sought the seat.

Abernathy and Coleman were the two candidates for Archer County Commissioner for Precinct 3 who secured the most votes in the March 2024 Primary, with Coleman garnering 31 percent of the primary votes and Abernathy securing 27 percent of the votes.

PREVIOUS STORY: Archer County Commissioner Pct. 3 race headed to runoff

With no candidates for the Democratic Party filing for candidacy in the race, the Archer County Commissioner for Precinct 3 has been determined by the winner of the May 2024 Primary Runoff Election.

Follow Texoma’s Homepage and our KFDX and KJTL anchors and reporters on social media for the latest election news, live coverage from polling locations and accurate final results.

Texoma’s Homepage is Your Local Election Headquarters. Follow us for candidate profiles, the latest updates regarding decisions for voters in Texoma, and the final results from local elections.

Read More

Scroll to Top